Student Scholarship Opportunities

Name Information General Deadlines Faculty or Student Contact
AAFP AAFP Scholarship $600 to attend national conference May 31 Faculty: Dr. Roett
Past student: Racheli Schoenburg
AAFP GUSOM Dept of Family Medicine scholarship $700 to attend national conference (distributed to students applying for DCAFP scholarship) June Faculty: Dr. Roett
Past Students: Molly Warren, Suzi Chung
AAFP Board of Directors Student Member
AAFP CGHI Student Member on Advisory Board Spring Faculty: Dr. Mishori
AAFP COD Student Delegate
AAFP Commissions Student Member on various commissions (Finance, Government Relations, Public Health, Education, etc) Fall Faculty: Dr. Mishori

Past Students: Aisha Harris (CHPS), Joseph Brodine (Finance)

AAFP FMIG Regional Coordinator
AAFP Foundation Board Student Representative
AAFP Liaison to AMA Student Liaison to AMA Medical Student Section
AAFP Liaison to NMA Student Liaison to National Medical Association (Minority Physicians)
AAFP National Conference Student Chair
Annals of Family Medicine Student Representative to Editorial Board
DC AFP Scholarship $700 to attend national conference May/June Faculty: Dr. Mishori
Past Student: Pollyanna Sanchez-Martinez
DC AFP Summer Research Scholarship Faculty: Dr. Mishori
FMEC annual meeting Scholarship to attend Annual Meeting in Fall Summer Faculty: Dr. Mishori
GUSOM Department of Family Medicine $3,500 Summer Research Stipend
April Faculty: Dr. Roett, Dr. Mishori
Health Literacy Annual Research Conference (HARC) Students can present abstracts for annual conference; typical trainee rate – $250 for 3-day conference Fall Faculty: Dr. Bullock
National Health Service Corp Scholarship Past Students: Molly Warren, Aisha Harris
Pisacano Scholarship
STFM Board Student Representative Faculty: Dr. WinklerPrins
STFM MSE Student Scholar Present at Conference on Medical Student Education, receive $500 award from STFM, free registration to Conference.

Nomination and matching funds needed from department.

June Faculty: Dr. WinklerPrins
Tobacco Control Committee Student Representative